MY STATS @ 28 WEEKS:

Weight Gain = 15 pounds (.5-2 pounds a week since week 10)

Belly Button = more or less flat, but it pokes out when I laugh, which Ryoji finds HILARIOUS! ^_^

Rings = same as always - no hand swelling (yet)

Movement = baby is so active after meals, before bedtime, and at other random points of the day. Main movements are 1) large rolling movements, 2) repetitive spasms which are probably hiccups, 3) scraping/dragging movements which seem to be an elbow or knee or something - these are most noticible on the bottom side when I first lay down in bed and flip to the side. Recently, Akapanchan has found a spot right up under my right rib and likes to make me a bit uncomfortable by wriggling around up there!

Food = No real aversions, but still not so keen on chicken. Went through a few weeks of craving salads for lunch on a daily basis, but must have overdone on that and now the flavor of the week is Chipotle Veggie Burritos! OMG yum!! Of course, always craving things like chocolate and french fries, but that's nothing new. Also, as always, love my fruit and eat a peach, plum, and grapes pretty much on a daily basis. Start to get a bit queezy and/or cranky if I let myself get too hungry, so

Prep = Crib is set up, but clothes and other donations from my sister are not yet washed or ready to go. I got HypnoBabies study guide on e-bay and have just started it. I'm hoping it'll help me learn how to fall asleep quicker at night, and have a super relaxed stress & pain-free (really??) birth. Our 6-weeks of birthing classes at the hospital start October 13.

Overall, I'm loving my big round belly!! I've always imagined what it must be like, and it's just as fun and cool as I ever thought! Feeling Akapanchan move around, seeing Ryoji's reactions when he feels or sees the movement, is just really really awesome!! Only have slight hip pain when flipping over in bed at night and getting up for the bathroom in the middle of the night. But during the day, feeling pretty darn good! A bit tired recently, but not so bad.
9/30/2012 11:34:52 pm

Great update this week! I craved salads with Tristan big time and cold stuff - cold, icy beverages, cold fruit, etc. Glad to hear you're feeling so good!

Reply
Mom
10/2/2012 12:17:50 am

Totally agree with Jennifer, loved your update this week!! Really enjoyed hearing your thoughts and feelings about being pregnant. Can't wait to see that beautiful belly.

Reply



Leave a Reply.