Just a quick update before I fly off to Japan for two weeks tomorrow! For about a week or so, I've been feeling much better! The morning sickness seems to have more or less gone away, unless I let myself go to far between meals. The exhaustion is gone, and I've even hit the gym several times! The bloated belly is ever growing, and I think I've only got a couple more weeks left in my work skirts (the pants are no longer). Each week they ride higher and higher, but still fitting. My uterus has moved up and out enough so that you can totally feel it when I lay down - my nightly and morning ritual of greeting the baby ^_^

Also checked in with the midwives and got a returned voice mail that they reviewed the results from my NT scan and blood work and all were within normal ranges so nothing to worry about there! Phew - relief!!

Hopefully all will go well in Japan. My appetite is still not 100% back, but I'm not nauseated by the look or smell of everything anymore, so hopefully I can enjoy the food! And YES, I'm planning to have sushi!! Should be fine...



Leave a Reply.