So, I was at work, finishing up the day, somewhat busy but nothing crazy, and all of a sudden i got a couple of light "pops" in my tummy. My whole body noticed it, and I felt really strange, like the fight or flight feeling you get in scary situations. The popping could totally have been gas or whatever, but the way my body reacted to it was what made it so different. I just kinda froze, and it continued with a few pops here and there but in the same general area (below and to the right of my belly button). I stuck my hand down there and think I actually felt a few (in my head??). I have no idea if these were actually the first baby movements I've been able to feel, or if they were indeed just some sort of gastrointestinal movements, but I think I'll go with them being the first kicks! Much more exciting that way!! ^_^



Leave a Reply.