Well, we only found out the very VERY happy news 9 days ago on Monday, April 16. Having been trying for 4 months (since my 30th birthday in December) and carefully tracking basal body temperatures and taking ovulation prediction tests for the past 2 months, we can safely say we are 5 and a half weeks pregnant now, and the signs are just starting to introduce themselves, namely the glorious "morning" sickness (which you all know is NOT limited to morning). Ugh. Other than that, feeling fabulous! And while it's fun walking around with what feels like the world's biggest secret, I truly just want to shout out to every person I know (and don't know)... I'M PREGNANT!! To my friends and family, of course! But to the men sitting on the subway and not giving me a seat, and to the people smoking on the sidewalk right in front of me, and to the bout ready to pop mama-to-be's in line at the store... But alas, telling this early is way taboo. Don't want to jinx anything!! So, I've resorted to blogging, knowing that soon enough, the world WILL know ^_^

As to how I told Ryoji, well, I had taken the pee test when I got up at 6:30, and he doesn't get up til 7am. So when he finally got up and we had our usual morning hug, I said "Good morning, PAPA" and it took him a second but he was like "Wait, what? REALLY!?!?" It was a really nice moment!! That night he brought me flowers and we celebrated with a photo:

Yeah!! So crazy excited! "Congratulations" to the parents-to-be and an "I can't wait to meet you!" to the little jelly bean quickly growing away in Heather's belly.

Reply



Leave a Reply.