For a couple of weeks I've randomly felt these pulse-like movements going on in my belly. Actually, it feels exactly like a pulse, but it doesn't match my own and last night Ryoji confirmed it didn't match the baby's either. He was really freaked out, and I have to say I was a bit concerned as well. It would go on for several minutes at a time, sometimes much longer. But the baby is usually moving around so it seems all is well. Still, decided to give it a google search today and seems it's "practice breathing"! I'd heard about this, but I thought it would feel more like, well, breathing, not like tapping or pulsing sensations! Anyway, when the internet can often make you freak out over nothing, it was nice to have a reassuring
Jennifer
11/5/2012 11:22:54 am

What the heck is practice breathing? Never heard of it....

Reply



Leave a Reply.