Well, I've passed the 10 week mark - I can't believe we're 25% of the way there!! My pooch has just started to grow in the last week or so. I don't think it's a baby bump per se, more just bloating probably. But the bloating is definitely only in the tummy, no where else. Wedding ring is still loosey goosey, though that usually gets snugger in the summer, so it'll be interesting to see how that goes in the coming months. A few weeks ago I would wake with a normal flat tummy and by the time I got home from work I seriously could've passed for 6 months pregnant. But now, I pretty much wake up with my tummy feeling that way. Thank goodness all my clothes still fit, but I bought one of those belly bands to have on hand when the time comes!

Other symptoms... still totally nauseous, but generally manageable with careful steady eating. But nothing is appetizing, except for ice cream. Today I walked from deli to deli trying to find something to eat for lunch. I finally broke down and got the only thing that didn't churn my stomach to think about - a peanut butter chocolate banana smoothie from Jamba Juice! hahaha! I know I know, not exactly healthy, but I did walk around the city for 30 minutes while I drank it! I am still getting exhausted throughout the day, but mostly in the early afternoon. SOOOOO tired. Like can barely stay awake at work, despite sleeping a solid 9 hours every night! Am having more nightly pee breaks (2-3 usually), but I think it's just because I'm careful to drink water right up til I go to bed. Whereas before I would cut myself off 2 hours before bedtime so I wouldn't have to get up in the middle of the night! I also get more winded than usual going up stairs, but this could be the pregnancy in combination with the fact that I haven't worked out in a good 6 weeks or so. I really need to start hitting the gym again!! Unfortunately I can't get my head around gym for fitness rather than weight loss. Hmmm.

No real news here, except we got our first baby gift!! My mom and dad gave us an ADORABLE little outfit, so cute! We have it hanging in one of our doorways and are both enjoying seeing it and holding the tiny little footies!
6/2/2012 06:44:48 am

Cute outfit! Sorry to hear you're still not feeling so well. Hang in there - it should get better in a couple of weeks. Ice cream, smoothies - sounds like you're into cold stuff. Makes sense because of the weather and I was always craving super cold beverages with Tristan and lots of refreshing salads and fruit - anything watery.

Reply



Leave a Reply.